The Retirement Smith logo

Auto Insurance

At The Insurance Smith Agency LLC, we understand that insurance is not a one size fits all. We work hard to help every client find the best policies and protection to best suit their special needs and circumstances. Whether you are a single person or part of a family, our goal is to give you personalized attention to top quality service and advice.

If you want to drive without the minimum amount of required Auto Insurance in Virginia, you will be required to pay a $500 Uninsured Motor Vehicle fee to the Department of Motor Vehicles every time you register a vehicle or renew your registration. Failure to do so can result in a misdemeanor charge. If you are in a crash, you will be on your own as far as paying for any property damage or medical bills that arose because of the crash, and you can still be reported for not having insurance. Just one crash could not only wipe out your savings but leave you paying several thousands of dollars in bills for years to come.

The minimum Auto Insurance requirements in Virginia are:

  • Bodily injury minimums of $25,000 per person or $50,000 per accident
  • Property damage requirements of at least $20,000 per accident
  • Uninsured motorist coverage of at least $25,000 per person for bodily injury, with $50,000 total per accident, and
  • Uninsured motorist coverage of at least $20,000 per accident, with a $200 deductible for hit and run accidents

Nobody expects to be in an automobile accident, even though car accidents are a common occurrence in modern society. You don’t want to trust to luck when it comes to something so important, and you also don’t want to overpay when you don’t have to. If you have any questions or want to talk about your options regarding Auto Insurance policies, please feel free to contact The Insurance Smith Agency LLC Auto Insurance today.